14
Sep
07

a minor annoyance

I’ve started using Picasa to organize and edit my photos, since I don’t have the money at the moment to invest in Adobe Lightroom (the demo was lovely, though).  One gripe… Picasa can’t show EXIF data associated with a NEF (Nikon RAW) file.  It does seem to preserve it, because it’s there when I edit photos in Picasa and upload them to Flickr. Hopefully they’ll fix it in the next release.

How quickly I’ve turned into a degenerate digicam nerd.  And to think I used to be a proud film snob.

1 Response to “a minor annoyance”


  1. 1 connetta
    14 September 2007 at 10:28 am

    I use Picasa too and have smiular problems with loading pic’s…and i find that Picasa pops up a lot on the computor when i’m doing something else…and i have to stop and click it out…
    flickr on the other hand has given me no problems at all.


Leave a Reply

